- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004
6:44 P.M.

Therapy was ok. I have a migraine from hell from stressing and working my neck too much, too quickly.

I went in and the woman at the front desk told me it was my LAST VISIT.

I was so psyched. The whole time that I was slaving through the stretches and exercises that hurt like hell, I kept thinking, "THIS IS THE LAST TIME!!!"

I got up to go and Garry, the therapist, stopped me and said, "I'll see you again on Tuesday."

I told him that the girl at the front desk told me it would be my last visit and he said my doctor called him to tell him that they are extending my therapy.

It was like being told you have Monday off and then Friday your boss tells you, "We're going to need you to come in on Monday after all...."

"And oh yeah, We'd like you to come in on SATURDAY TOO!!!"

I wanted to cry.

The woman from my insurance just called and said I've almost maxed out my auto insurance coverage for all of the treatments and x-rays and stuff, so if my health insurance denies the request for my nose surgery, I'm pretty much screwed....

One good thing, I realized that I get a small bonus from Scott the first week of July. That may be enough to pull me through this critical cash situation.

I'm going to just wait and see how the next week goes.

I'm confident that everything happens for a reason and God isn't going to give me more than I can handle right now.

I'll work Saturdays if I have to.

I started to think about the situation and considered getting a serving job a few times a week. I miss it most days, I'm just not sure where I would get the energy I need?

I don't want to burn the candle at both ends but there are so many things that are going to be coming up and I want to be prepared. I thought about talking to one of the big money movers in the office to find out if there are accounts you can put money into to build the money fast in a 6-month period.

I also want to go back to school in the fall if possible.

I don't know how to approach my boss with that one?

I have an appointment to see the ENT next week to find out when I'll be getting my nose fractures fixed.

I know cosmetically it probably looks fine, but my sinuses are all curbunked....

Since I'm out of commission, I figure I'll just hit the hay early tonight.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*