- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2004
9:21 P.M.

A lot has happened today.

At one point I even questioned why I put up with so much shit.

I was at work and this guy was asking me to do something that is so totally out of my league.

He wants me to tell him how to write up "Articles of Incorporation", and I actually had to point out the fact that I'M NOT AN ATTORNY!!!!!

I SHOULD have gone to law school, sure, but instead I'm working in the licensing department that takes FAR less skill than compromising or debating terms with other individuals.

After working closely with a man who most simply put gives me the creeps I went back to the normal tasks that usually occupy the time of my day.

I had a brief lunch and was faced once again with voicemails from the frazzled man who had just left my office.

I returned his call to tell him for the third time, "I handle licensing. You will need to talk to your attorney about changing your articles of incorporation."

He just wasn't having it.

I gave him the direct number so he could contact the company that he wanted to contract with..... He needed specific details on how to change this corporate document to say exactly what they wanted it to say, and I had no clue what to tell him other than what the company told me. When he called the actual company, they told him exactly what I had told him so he eventually had to resolve the issue with his attorney.....

I wanted to throw my hands up and ask, "WHAT ELSE COULD GO WRONG?!"

But instead, I kept quiet!

Before I had the chance to figure out one problem for Mr. Frazzle's I heard that I had another agent who doesn't seem to like me much coming into the office.

I glanced over at the clock and it was only 3 pm. Man, I only wish I had therapy today.

Just as I had thought about it, Scott came into my office and asked me straight out, "Do you have therapy today?"

I wanted to say yes, I should have said yes.

Instead I replied, "No therapy until Thursday."

Damn....

So as it goes, I finished the day with minimal frustration.

I switched the phone onto, "Do Not Disturb" mode and finished the project I had been sweating all morning long.

I stayed a few minutes late to work on the project, but feel better now that it's out of the way.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*

After work I met up with Amy at Bonefish for dinner.

It truly hit the spot.

I've wanted a good meal for a while now....

Even though the topic of conversation didn't settle well at first I was somewhat glad she came to me with her concerns.

I could tell that it lifted a certain amount of weight that had been resting on her shoulders, but now feel like I'd be better off hanging out alone than with her and her boyfriend because I made them feel uncomfortable last weekend with my choice to go off on my own and not to linger around them all night.

I thought I had made an attempt of getting to know him, or making him feel comfortale, but my effort wasn't enough.

Maybe I've been alone for so long that I stopped caring so much about first impressions.

You never have a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression but I've not totally given up.

I just think that until I can figure out exactly what mold they need me to fit, that I'm safer distancing myself from the whole situation.

I felt like they felt pressured to entertain me and that I could fend for myself without explaination, and never meant to make anyone else feel uncomfortable in the process.

I was the third wheel in the equation from the begining, and now I just feel like crap.

I'll be even more uncomfortable around her boyfriend, now that he feels I hate him, but I feel we need to make things right.

Hate is such a strong word and I hardly even know the guy.....

The next time I step up to the plate, I'll just try to have a positive attitude about the situation and more ice breakers along by my side....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*