- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004
9:07 P.M.

Last night...

Wow, had a good time overall... But it was a hell of a night.

While we were standing in line waiting to get into the club Ben realized that he didn't have his ID.

The tall guy behind us was chomping down on granola and offered to sneak Ben in while he distracted the bouncer.

To my surprise, granola guy wasn't kidding. He took a vested interest in getting Ben into the club.

After Ben couldn�t sneak behind the bouncer, Granola guy offered to take him into the bathroom to give him his armband.

Just then, Jason made the same offer and the problem was resolved.

Jason went back out and stood in line for another 45 minutes so that Ben could get into the club.

Damn, THAT is a true gesture of friendship!

I got a few drinks and danced a bit but it just wasn't the same with Amy's guy there. It isn't that he is a killjoy; she just isn't the same person when he is around. She seems to sensor herself and isn't as much fun.

I decided to go off on my own and bumped into granola boy.

It turns out his name is Guy and he just spent a few years in Hawaii as a tour guide. The more he told me, the more intrigued I was. He's leaving town this week to spend a few weeks in Boston, but says he'll return again in the future.

I can't say that we shared "a moment", but it was truly nice to make his acquaintance.

Time dragged on and on, and I went to the bar for more drinks. Just as I had lost touch with Guy, I ran straight into Kaleb.

He was friendly as ever and bought rounds of drinks for every person who came near him.

I bought my own drinks, as I felt more and more uncomfortable the closer he came.

He took me out to the dance floor to dance and was tripping over his own feet.

I can't say it was attractive to see him so drunk that he could hardly stand.

After dancing we sat at his table and he introduced me to his friends.

Jason came up to let me know that our group was leaving and I got up to say goodbye to Kaleb.

Somewhere along the line, Jason and Kaleb ended up on the verge of a fight but I was just happy to get out of there.

So embarrassed of the whole situation I wanted to just leave the distractions in the club behind.

I'm so sure that no one honestly meant to step on another person's toes.......

Oh forget it.

It's over.

After we left the club we headed to Denny's for some late night snacks.

We waited in a booth for over an hour and had NO SERVICE, so we decided to ditch Denny's and head to my place.

The gate to my complex wouldn't open once we got to my place, so I ended up walking the two blocks in the dark to my apartment almost stepping on a big black snake in the process.

I crawled into bed, so thankful to just be home!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*