- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 18, 2004
5:00 P.M.

This day has dragged on and on�

I went to see Matt Nathanson�s show last night and had a blast.

Christal and Lauren met me at Masquerade and we had a nice place right up front.

The opening band SUCKED ASS! But put on a good show at the same time.

The lead singer wore a white, foam bike helmet with the bands logo scripted along the sides.

He made me laugh. I mean he full-bellied, made me laugh out loud.

Once Matt Nathanson took the stage I glanced over at my watch and noticed it was getting late. He only played a few songs and I left shortly after his set.

Once again, he made my hair stand on end and my eyes want to cry more than once.

I didn�t stick around for �Sister Hazel� but the girls in the front row told me I should check them out the next time they are in town. I nodded to show my appreciation for their earnest suggestion and made my way to the exit.

I purchased another one of Matt Nathanson�s cd�s on my way out and love it just as much as the first one.

I�ve spent the majority of the day appreciating the art captured within his music.

I have physical therapy again tonight and will probably hit the hay early.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*