- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 11, 2004
1:59 P.M.

Saw Mad Dog last night. I went by his house shortly after I picked up the replacement for the car that I crashed Memorial Day weekend.

I told him I was going to take him for a spin, and 20 minutes into the ride he says, "What are you doing? Kidnapping me? Where we going? What? Are you taking me down to the beach so we can make out in the sand?"

Well I guess not...

I took him home and we watched part of the MTV movie awards. I guess it was just as well. I don't have cable in my place and the "Bunny Ears" don't pick up MTV.

He mentioned going to a comedy club and I suddenly remembered a conversation I had with T-Bone just Wednesday night.

T said he wanted to take me to see some stand up comedy too.

I'm all about it.

Paula Poundstone and Bobcat Goldthwait are coming to town soon.

Paula's Canadian accent is enough to get me hooked on her material!

I remember the first time I saw her on Comedy Central. That woman had me in stitches.

I haven't seen anything new from Bobcat since "The Police Academy", and I'm curious to see if he's still the same crazy character?

As for tonight? Who knows?

I told Mad Dog we could do something if he called back, but then again I'm not counting on it.

Amy wants to grab a bite at OUTBACK for dinner and then after that, it's up in the air.

Actually, come to think of it, I'd like to hang out with Amy after dinner.

It's so nice to have her back in town.

:)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*