- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 09, 2004
2:48 P.M.

Ben wrote me a letter today. He said that I should use this accidental experience as inspiration....

So it goes...

I followed his advice.

It's very rough around the edges, but I haven't been thinking too clearly lately.....

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

It will be a long road to recovery

I feel like I�m standing still

I could sure use some company

I feel like a chemical spill

Friends offer sympathy

For things that I have been through

I�ve lost more than my memory

And there isn�t much I can do

The doctor said give it time to heal

Time can heal all wounds

But time doesn�t help me deal

When I JUST want to feel normal soon

He pokes. He prods

And ordered another MRI

If they find much more wrong

I wonder if I�ll die

My neck is stiff

And I can�t concentrate

Depending on other's for a lift

Because my car delivery is running late

All this stress

Is bringing me down

How did I end up in this mess?

I just want my two feet on the ground

Doc says I�ll need surgery soon

For the gallstones in my gallbladder

I just want to lock myself in my room

Now that fear of death is the only thing that matters

I�m sore from my toes to my throat

And my head feels like it�s been split

My nose is busted. It�s broke

But it�s all something that can be fixed

I try to keep my spirits up

Try to keep an open mind

I�m ready. I�ve had enough

When can I leave this frustration and pain behind

By: Kelly T.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Daddy needs a new pair of shoes

But the gator got away

Now he�s got the open toe'd blues

And it looks likes they're here to stay

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*