- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
12:31 P.M.

I stopped by the office to pick up some forms I could work on from home while I�m out.

Everyone welcomed me back and Edith was quick to tell me that I looked like, �Death warmed over.�

Where the hell did that quote originate from anyway?

Does it date all the way back to the days where the plague was wiping out human existence?

Who knows?

After I said hello to everyone up front, I made my way back to my desk to work on some of the pending issues that have been keeping me awake at night.

I spent about 25 minutes in front of the computer and my right arm went limp.

WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON HERE!

I had shooting spasms in the muscles in my back and felt as if I wanted to just lay down after 20 minutes of sitting at my desk.

This isn�t good.

That silly comment kept lingering and dancing around my mind.

I feel like crap on a stick!

Wherever the comment originated, I guess it doesn�t matter. It doesn�t change the way I look. And her comment has confirmed, I look the same way that I feel and I�m not ready to go back to work just yet.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*