- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
10:41 P.M.

GO BOLTS!!!!!

I screamed "YES!!!"

"Yes," was shouted out loud at every local sports bar, as crazed fans watched the final few seconds run out on the time clock.

The Tampa Lightning just won their first Stanley Cup!!

It's the ONLY Stanley Cup victory in Florida and it's become quite a big deal around here.

You can't pass a street corner that doesn't have Lightning apparel and memorabilia for sale.

Tampa beat Calgary 2 to 1, and both teams worked their ass's off! Dave Andreychuk, at age 40 truly deserves this victory. He seems to be such a positive influence on the team!

I watched attentively as the players wrestled for the puck and smashed each others faces into the glass around the hockey rink.

I was at the edge of my seat as I cringed at every bump and bruise given and received during the game.

It made me thankful that I�m not out there playing myself. I think my body has accumulated enough damage already this year to last me an eternity!

I'm blocks away from the St. Pete Times Forum and I swear I can hear the HUGE street party from my living room.

There will be a parade in honor of Tampa�s hockey victory on Wednesday afternoon. I�m sure it will be a sight to see, but I'm hoping to be back at work by Wednesday afternoon.

Holy COW!!!! The neighbors must be celebrating as well. It sounds like they are moving furniture over there?....

So much for getting a good nights rest.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*