- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
11:11 P.M.

Saw a guy...

With a girl...

Just a few days after he had explained, "Kell, it would be great to see that ONE show with you, but I'm afraid I can't go to that show with a girl. It would be far too emotional for me, and I'm not sure you'd truly understand."

Ok, I was planning on the show being damn amazing anyway. I'd rather not see it with you if you plan on being overdramatic.

Who wants to spend their evening with a drama queen anyway?

Everything has to be "Too hard", "Too soft", "Too Far", Too... anything.

Hell.

Why waste my time?

I saw him kissing some other chick.

I wasn't the least bit jealous.

Matter of fact it was the extreme opposite.

I actually wanted to throw up, but controlled the urge because I was surrounded by a whole room of people.

What the hell is wrong with guys anyway?

I mean, what the hell runs through their minds when they give you the brush off.

He's not even that cute.

Shit, on top of that he's too stupid to remember his own comments that he made, and much too stoned to care.

I told Amy what he had said to me a few weeks back about going to the show and she laughed.

When she laughed, I could tell she was thinking, �awww shit! No he didn�t! He isn�t even worth it girl.�

She looked at me as if she knew I could do much better.

He smells funky, and looks like he hasn�t showered for months.

Is this supposed to be attractive?

Come to think of it, I don't think we ever got along very well......

Maybe I just liked a good argument?

For a brief moment I laughed at myself for ever considering him the least bit interesting.

The first moment I saw him in that coffee shop a few years back I remember thinking,

�He�s not even cute!�

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Other than having to resist the urge to puke, the night went well.

It appeared as if Amy truly enjoyed herself, which made me happy.

I listened closely to Jason Mraz and he sang familiar tunes. There were also a few moments where I drifted off into space as he sang those songs I had never heard before.

I don't know what it is about his music but it soothed the confusion in my aching mind.

The swift bump on my head the other day really screwed up my thought process.

I've desperately longed for some sort of release.

His unique melody instilled so many creative thoughts and impulses within my head.

I only wish I could have sat down sooner to write down all of the feelings his music inspired.

He put on a great show and I'd definitely see him again if I could.

He seemed sad and I only wish I could have comforted his aching heart the way he had soothed my restless mind....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*