- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, May. 29, 2004
9:10 P.M.

Ok, let's start over.

A lot has happened in the last few days and I need to take it from the top.

It all started today.

*^*^*^*^*^*

Today Amy's parents took Royal, Amy and I to a BBQ at Dallas's house.

We had a great time and met a lot of great new people.

After the BBQ we decided to head up to the sports bar to watch the game.

We went up to see the lightning game at the Palm Harbor Ale House.

We ordered greasy appetizers by the trays and ate junk throughout the entire game.

Once the game was over I headed over to see my parents and then drove home around midnight.

I was driving along Forrest Lakes blvd. and saw a SUV up ahead swerve and almost run off the road when it swayed into my lane.

Even though the SUV was about 2 car lengths ahead I slowed down thinking there was a person on a bike in the left lane.

OUT OF NOWHERE, a GATOR ran out from behind the SUV and ran in front of my car. I slammed on the breaks but couldn't avoid hitting the gator. I heard a loud growl sound like a lion would make.

My tires popped and my car spun out of control hitting a lamppost.

My neck felt as if it had completely fallen off.

I had to hold my head on straight, but couldn't focus on anything around me.

Everything was spinning but I smelt something burning and got out of the car in fear that it was going to blow up.

(I don't know where my brain was?)

I got out of my car and all of the cars that were passing by at the time stopped to see if I was ok.

All I could think was, "Where the hell is the gator! Where the FUCK is that gator?!? Is he after me? Is my car going to blow up?"

I sat on the curb as I felt short of breath and a woman said she was calling 911. I had blood gushing down my face and arm and no one wanted to touch me.

There was a woman there trying to get me to lie down but I was too paranoid that the gator was still around.

There were a few women around me and they kept asking me questions like, "What's your name? Where do you live? Are you ok?"

Then a woman asked me what today�s date was.

I had no clue.

Another woman asked, "Who is the president of the united states?"

Just as the words had left her mouth her friend punched her and said, "We are trying to keep her conscious, not depress her! Watch it!"

I wanted to laugh, but at this time I couldn't feel anything and started to feel my heart slowing down to almost nothing.

Someone called my mom and I dialed the last number called on my own cell to tell Amy I was in an accident.

The ambulance arrived and the cops were trying to ask me what had happened.

I heard a woman telling the cop that I had hit a gator and he flew up into the air thrashing all about after I had hit it, but it had run back into the wooded area.

I was in the back of the ambulance and kept asking the paramedic if I was dying.

She couldn't answer any of my questions and I was just getting more and more frustrated.

I got to the hospital and the doctor ordered a bunch of x-rays, but didn�t do an MRI.

My head was killing me and the room was spinning.

I felt so sick.

The whole right side of my body felt like it had been left in the car. I couldn�t feel much but pins and needles.

It took a while to stop all of the bleeding from the cuts I received when all of the windows shattered and my sun rood collapsed over my head.

I�m not sure what all went on while I was in the hospital but I felt like they rushed me out before even identifying all of the problems I was dealing with.

Mom and dad took me back to their place where I spent a lot of time in bed.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*