- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, May. 28, 2004
10:25 A.M.

I read his letter again because it was sitting in my inbox, and he still had not replied to my request for the details of the event.

"YOU SHOULD COME UP TO INDY!"

The words just echoed in the back of my mind.

Until he offered to take me, I Thought the Indy 500 was just a lame excuse to have a party and drink beer.

I remember as a kid going to a few redneck parties and watching the race.

Guys would gather around the television and yell at the drivers who were racing neck and neck around each tight corner of the track.

When I think �Indy 500�, I think Chrissy.

Her family loved NASCAR.

In their house, NASCAR and BBQ were the best things since color TV!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Well, I got into work and checked my email again.

He asked if I was serious about coming up and told me,

�It is a pretty hillbilly kind of event?�

Ok�.

He�s downplaying the whole thing now.

I get it.

He doesn�t really want me to go.

^*^*^*^*

We�ve written back and forth all morning, and now I�m not sure it�s going to pan out.

*^*^*^*^*

I guess it's ok.

I don't know how I was going to get to and from the airport? And I haven't had a chance to find Bunny a sitter......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*