- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, May. 26, 2004
9:47 P.M.

Now picturing you with someone else

When there�s so much I just can�t see

Still trying to convince myself

I don�t care what you think of me

Wish I were still on vacation

Where we first met

Try to open up lines of communication

In an attempt to NOT forget

I packed a bathing suite

And a formal dress

You quickly became more than a substitute

For my daily confusion and madness

I witnessed the islands beauty

In the reflection of your eyes

Lost in a moment of serendipity

Ignoring my own heart when she cries

Knowing I will have to give you up

Shortly after 7 suns have set

My head says I�ve had enough

My heart wants so much more than she will get

Feelings become sublime

As I question my own will

Falling short on time

I swallow this jagged pill

I probably won�t see you again

But still tell you to call

We act like we are friends

Yet I'm so willing to give it all

You brought something out

Something so deep inside

Paradise pacified my doubts

Yet my heart can't get past my heads foolish pride

I am but a little girl

Within the perception of your gaze

Longing to be the center of your world

I become further lost within the haze

I can�t think straight

With time I become bolder

I just can't concentrate

As I feel the flame become much colder

Remember how we once danced on air

Everyone watched with envy

I find myself wishing you were there

But you don't request my company

I ask when and if I will see you

You tell me time will tell

Don't ask me for the truth

Because the distance has been hell

Miles set us apart

And boundaries come between

But this little girl�s lonely heart

Still wishes you were here with me

So happy when we're together

Never wanted to let you go

I wanted to promise you forever

But now you may never know

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*