- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, May. 26, 2004
6:40 P.M.

I can't believe it's only Wednesday.

This week is dragging on and on.

Mad Dog called today to announce that he has swallowed a gecko.

The gecko has triggered some kind of silent virus that has kept the dog from eating, sleeping, working, and calling me back.

He says he plans on being well for the 3-day weekend and asked me to come down for a day to see the beach house.

I'm sure I would have gladly accepted the invite if he didn't follow his invitation with, "the girls love it."

The "girls" love it?

What girls?

Ha.

Ok. I'd like to go, but the last time I had checked I wasn't part of some random harem of women.

Maybe I'll have to dig up some of my own trouble if he's going to be out with "the girls".....

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Damn. It's only Wednesday.

I think I've covered that but there are still two days left until the weekend.....

Ok, change of perspective.

"There are ONLY two days left of work, and then I get a 3 day weekend."

�And, I get another 3 day weekend come the 4th of July!�

Things could be worse.

I could be working in a restaurant again, and then I'd have to work all weekend to make the "big bucks".

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Once again, I slap myself out of it and I'm thankful to have holidays off!

And if I truly wanted the day to be done and over with I could run out and see a movie or something.

When I get out to the movies the day always seems to be sucked up into the oblivion!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*