- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 25, 2004
5:04 P.M.

I took my dad for a drive in the "new ride" last night and we caught the last few minutes of the sun setting on the horizon.

It's been a while since I have seen him comfortable ridding in a car.

I took the route we used to take when I was four. We would take a bike ride almost daily after dinner along the water just before sunset.

Well back then, I rode in the wire basket that was perched atop the handle bars of his old and busted bike.

At least he had a padded seat.

Since dad's surgery, he seems nervous when ridding along in the car.

Normally I watch him ridding in the car with mom as he grips the seats and breathes heavily until mom pulls up to their destination and turns the engine off.

It was great to get out for a drive....

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Today went by slow.

Of coarse it went by slow. The entire next week is going to drag.

Edith announced that we won't be getting our bonus until June 7th.

Holy fuck in a can!

I was counting on that bonus to pay some bills.

Damn.

Oh well, looks like I'll be lying low this weekend.

My favorite watch also kicked the bucket today.

I found out that a new battery isn't going to fix the problem.

Maybe if I lock myself up in my place and don't answer the door or the telephone I won't receive any more bad news!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*