- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, May. 24, 2004
5:03 P.M.

I called �THAT� guy on my way home to thank him again for putting us on the

list Saturday night. He probably saved me a good 40-60 bucks.

While we were in the club I didn�t have a chance to thank him because he was

MIA for most of the night.

Last night when I called he was surprisingly happy to hear from me. We talked

for a good 40 minutes and he said that he�s having a party next week for his

birthday. I�d like to be there, but it�s on a work night.

Another reason I hesitated to accept his invitation was the way he acts when I

see him sometimes. He�s so preoccupied with NOTHING that he doesn�t even

notice me.

He asked why my schedule was like this week and wants to hang out but I�m not

going to call him again until the weekend when I know for sure I�ll have the

time.

Friends tell me not to waste my time on him. They say he�s a cancer and that

the only thing he�ll give me is a reputation, but still there�s that something

inside of me that wants to believe he�s only human.

I don�t make excuses for him.

Hell, if nothing else, he�s good for conversation.

We talked music and concerts and he still expressed the desire to see a show

he had mentioned to me about a year ago.

He said he�d look into it, but I�m not holding my breath.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*