- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, May. 21, 2004
11:11 A.M.

Today was a long and stressful day at work. With just 3 hours of sleep and a car deal hanging over my head I was oblivious to most everything around me. I couldn�t concentrate knowing that I wasn�t standing on sturdy ground.

I signed all of the papers to buy the car last night, but when I went into the bank today, I spoke to a woman who said that I had been declined for my loan due to lack of credit.

I got my grandma to agree to sign as a co-signer, but I could tell it made her nervous and I really wanted to do this on my own.

I felt so vulnerable and naive.

I wanted to cry, but went back to work and worked through the day instead.

Just before the end of the day Terry called and said he pulled some strings so that I wouldn�t need a cosigner unless I wanted a better rate on my loan.

I found it suspicious, but accepted his shady promises of owning the car I had been test-driving.

I couldn�t think straight while spending most of the day completing redundant contracting chores. I didn�t object or find it an inconvenience to give Scott a ride home from work because Shelly is town and she had to borrow his car to go to a 2nd interview.

God, I hope she gets the job! I love seeing them happy.

After I got home, I decided to drive over and meet mom and dad. We grabbed a bite to eat and then I called to meet up with Amy.

I met her at Palm Harbor high school and she was there to participate in a walk-a-thon for Cancer funding.

When I got there I noticed that a lot of the people were wearing shirts that said, �Survivor�.

The majority of the participants in the charity event had actually survived cancer at one time in their lives. I was amazed by the range in ages from one person to another.

We walked the trail a few times and took a ride on a fire truck that had been collecting donations for rides around the parking lot.

The ride was great, (Other than the splinters in my butt).

Yes, I said splinters in my butt!

We rode on the top deck of an old gutted out fire engine that had wooden benches fused to the top deck. Every time the driver would take a sharp right, I slid on the bench and splinters pierced the backs of my legs and my butt.

I probably spent a good ten minutes after I got home removing the little slivers of wood.

Seeing all of those survivors inspired me with hope, and less anxiety about the future.

I stayed at the event for a while and then made my way to grandmas.

She was a nervous wreck and she needed company.

Her daughter, who is the �Crazy� aunt, lost her job today. No one knows why, and she refuses to disclose any other information than, �I don�t know what happened, I only know that it�s not my fault!� Then again, the crazy lady doesn�t make much sense when she�s drunk.

I stayed with grandma until almost midnight when she received a call from aunt Mac telling her that Connie was out of a coma, but she had fallen and broken her hip when they tried to move her to a recovery facility.

It�s starting to sound like she�s back at square one all over again.

After all of the crap that�s been going on in the background, I only hope that next week proves to be a little better!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*