- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 23, 2004
5:04 P.M.

I spent the ENTIRE day in bed, and feel like I have accomplished NOTHING!

There are a million and one things that I needed to get done today.

I have a few birthdays to shop for this week and I have no idea what I'm going to buy for anyone.

My grandma turns 84 a week from tomorrow, and I'm starting to get some ideas on what to get her.

My aunt turns 50 a week later, and probably won't like anything that anyone gets her. Even when she asks for something totally out of my price range, I've gone out to get it for her.

I can't forget that no matter how crazy she is now, she DID take good care of me as a kid and as a teenager.

Too bad Fleetwood Mac hasn't released any new material.

I know that she loves Fleetwood Mac and Sir Elton John.

I'm looking forward to the first week in June.

That first Thursday, Amy and I are going to see the Jason Mraz show. It may be the last show I actually buy tickets for because I can see by looking at my new budget that I'm going to be strapped for cash.

Maybe having less money to spend will keep me at home more often. Maybe my newly found boredom will force me to go down and check out the elaborate gym in my complex? Maybe I'll spend more time at the pool.

I just looked outside and noticed that it's been raining for most of the day.

I don't feel so bad about staying in bed.

Who wants to drive around in the rain anyway?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*