- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, May. 22, 2004
11:12 A.M.

I woke up early today and headed to the car dealership.

The last I had spoke to Terry, he told me to stop by in the morning and we�d close the deal.

I�m not sure how he got my loan approved without a cosigner considering I didn�t have enough credit just last week when I checked on my own.

Just after they officially �delivered� the car to me, one of the salesmen mentioned, �Make sure you fill her up with premium unleaded.�

He said this as if it was a good thing, and I could feel my stomach wrapping up in knots.

�Premium unleaded?�

He must be smoking crack! Hasn�t he seen the gas prices lately?

I asked him, �Well what happens if I don�t fill her up with premium?�

He responded with, �Well then we have to reset your gauge when you have your car towed in here with problems. You�re car won�t perform correctly with the cheap gas.�

Once again, I wanted to cry but got in the car and drove.

Those people are crazy-nuts!

I feel like five bucks!

I�m never going to have any money to get out and have fun.

Then again, I�m not complaining. I needed a new ride.

I�ll find a way to do this, even if I have to get a 2nd job.

Thinking back on the deal, I just feel bad for who ever gets my old car.

With the antenna broken, the drivers side window jammed, the hood with no prop, the dysfunctional car alarm, the trunk that won�t open, the moon roof that belches when you try to open or close it, and the glove compartment that won�t stay closed.

It�s been a crazy week at work and I�m just glad to get something good from it all.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*