- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
11:50 A.M.

T-Bone brought by the latest release by Damien Rice. I�ve passed it in the store a number of times and I meant to pick it up. I�m glad he brought it by.

Listening to this music reminds me of sitting around listening to the live band play, back when I had the time to get lost in MY OWN thoughts rather than focusing on my heart felt concern for others.

This time spent at home has given me ample time to think and Jo-Jo has made his way into the round about of my mind.

In between sporatic thoughts of thoughts of missing Mad Dog in Mexico and Shawn being too busy to hang out, the universe tosses something else in my lap to remind me of Jo-Jo.

I had dreams about Jo all night....

One dream in particular, I was sitting in his lap while he read me a story.

I felt so safe and content there in his arms.

It's strange how even a dream so innocent lead to the desire to be next to him in my own bed.

I'm not sure it was a sexual craving as much as it was a desire to just hold him.

He's lucky that he lives so far away.....

I could have picked up the phone and told him to come over....

Then again, I don't have his number either.

I guess it's better this way?

(As I frown)

I smile again as I think....

"It would have been a great day to spend in bed, but I still have so much to do...."

I don�t even try to understand why, but I�ve had a past of falling for simple guys that live a million miles away.

Maybe they are that much more simple because they are so far away.

I only learn the details about them that they wish to disclose.

I have little if no chance to cross paths with one or a dozen of their ex girlfriends, or acquaintances, and best buddies from high school.

I only know what he tells. He tells me little, yet I am so intrigued.

I developed his picture and put it in a frame, hoping to shove him in the background with all of the other memories enclosed within the photographs in my living room.

No love, no glory,� right?

No hero in my sky�..

I love you Damian Rice.

You sing the words I wish I could have said when it was called for.

�I can�t take my eyes off you�. I can�t take my eyes off you�.�

Now that the moment is gone I have lost my chance�..

And I ask myself, �Is this as good as it gets?�

�Unconditional hope

A simple taste of happiness

I send these words encased within an envelope

Hoping to create another moment of bliss�

Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*