- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 16, 2004
12:13 A.M.

Today I went up to the salon to see Aimee.

She fixed the long lived disaster that I once called "my hair."

"Yes, this is my hair. Don't mind the fact that it is PURE WHITE!"

So Aimee added depth to say the least, and it looks damn amazing!

I haven't been so happy with the way my hair looks in a very, very, long time.

Normally, I just assumed not looking in the mirror at all.

I was so excited about my hair that I actually locked my keys in the car when I ran out to find my checkbook to pay Aimee for her services.

I had to call mom and dad to take me to get my spare keys, which took about an hour.

A few minutes after I finally got to my car I drove to Amy's house and we went straight to storage to pick up her futon. We rummaged through the storage unit until we found all of the pieces and loaded them into the truck.

Once we got to my place we carried the futon up to the third floor. When we were done I felt as if my arms could have fallen off. They felt like spaghetti.

I took a shower and a short rest before I went back out to pay some bills.

Heidi called and told me that her and Jenn were coming by to watch a movie.

I cleaned up the house a bit and they showed up just after 10.

We sat up talking for a while and made plans to head over to Amy's house tomorrow for her welcome home party.

I still can't believe she's actually home.

It seems like she was gone for an eternity. I'm so happy that she's finally home!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*