- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 16, 2004
10:41 A.M.

People once envied the way we danced

Caught in a spell of love

My heart wanted to give you a chance

But my head told me you wouldn�t give me enough

Build my castle in the sand

Just to watch the tide take it away

Sleep to dream of a man

And live to hear the words he may never say

I feel incomplete

As I crave your warm smile

Waiting for our next chance to meet

I decide to keep in touch for a little while

I write most the letters

And never pick up the phone to call

Words on paper usually make me feel better

But this time they only highlight the foolishness of my fall

All is possible

In love and war

I try not to be regretful

But I don�t want to feel this way anymore

Living so far apart

The distance drives me mad

Flickering pieces of my heart

Now die with romantic moments we once had

I dance alone without shame

To feel your bliss inside

The soothing words of the song don�t know my name

Yet they are stronger than my pride

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*