- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, May. 12, 2004
8:52 P.M.

They call him, "Russell The Love Muscle".

He leaned in for a hug and said, "I LOVE the hair! I saw pictures while I was in Iowa from the trip and you looked absolutely amazing!"

I looked around the room to see if anyone else had heard the enthusiasm that was bursting out of this guys mouth as he was paying me compliments left and right.

"I hear you're coming up for the symposium in July. We're going to have so much fun. It's definitely going to be a weekend to remember. Right Eddie?"

Russ pulled Eddie's elbow and Eddie nodded his head, half in a daze.

"Sure, yeah, what am I agreeing to here?"

"I'm telling Kelly here that we're going to have a great time this July in Iowa!"

Jess then walked over and introduced himself.

"And you can check out my wedding reception. We were going to have it back in March but decided that with the move and everything we would wait until summer."

Wow, reception? Sounds great to me.

These people are so friendly.

"Are you coming to dinner tonight at Ruth Chris? I'm buying."

I wanted to say yes. Steak sounded really good, considering I hadn't eaten since 11:30, but I told them I was going to see Amy and I'd have to take a rain check.

"Well is she coming out with us tomorrow night?"

What a great idea!

"We're buying her drinks!"

"Tell her to come on out and we'll tie one on!"

I glanced at my watch. It was 7:30 on the dot so I ducked out of the party early in hopes to catch Amy before she fell asleep.

My parents called and told me they tried to stop by to say hello to her after they saw her on the news but no one was home.

I tried calling her cell and there was no answer.

I got to her house and waited around for a while. When she didn't show I went to my parents house to wait. I didn't want to get all the way back to Tampa and then drive back. I've already spent about 3 hours of my day on the road and I'm beat.

I called as I was on my way home about an hour later and she said she was going out with friends.

So, now I'm prepping for bed.

It's been a long day.

I was hoping to get out earlier. I've been rushing around so much I haven't eaten dinner but I'm too tired to eat.

I'm just going to hit the hay instead.

In hopes that tomorrow is a better day....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*