- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 11, 2004
6:32 A.M.

Action List:

Get eyes checked out

Fix nails that are broken and unpolished before the boot camp on Wednesday.

Get my sisters graduation card in the mail

The same for Colleen

Most importantly�

Get hair FIXED before trying to buy a car. It�s far too distracting for me to try to carry a conversation while someone is starring at my hair. I will fix it on Saturday if I can wait that long.

Mad Dog told me to wait until he comes back from Cabo San Lucas before making any major buys.

I trust his judgment. He�s a salesman and a damn good one at that. I wouldn�t pin him as a salesman if I met him out on the street. He�s not pushy or annoying, and he doesn�t babble on and on about nothing at all like most salesmen do.

Yesterday I went up to the Acura dealership to test drive the comparable car to what I have now. They were ready to wheel that thing right out the door last night.

I�m glad that I waited.

I want to be sure that I can handle making payments before I just run right out and buy something like that.

The dealership I went to seemed nice until AFTER the test drive. The persistence of the salespeople was more than severely annoying.

I had given a woman some of my personal information yesterday and now I�m starting to regret it because before I left yesterday she said she would be calling me.

Well she can�t reach me if I�m not home.

Damn, am I glad I invested in caller ID!

She also told me to remember her name because she had the same last name as Monica from friends, and then told me that Monica was actually her cousin.

Um, was that supposed to be a major selling point for the car? Or is she just trying to become more personable?

Mad Dog is looking into a Mazda 8, and if I can pull that one off with my funds it would be up there with my first choices of a car. Hell, It would be up there surpassing the Honda Prelude, which used to be my �Dream Car� until Mazda came out with this beauty!

If I can wait, this could be the best thing that has come my way in a long time....

I�ll try to sit on it and see what happens.

He�s going out of town for a week and he said he�d go with me to look at the car when he gets back.

I had a lot of fun last weekend when we hung out, and I would have taken him up on his offer to go to Mexico if I didn�t think my boss would mind, but this is going to be a busy week in the office. It�s the busiest week of the month and they truly need me there.

Mike is pretty easy going, and one of the few people I would consider taking a trip with.

Maybe he�ll want to do something Memorial Day weekend?

*^*^*^*^*^*

One more day and counting; Amy comes home tomorrow!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*