- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, May. 10, 2004
9:17 P.M.

Last night I watched "Love Actually" and it left me absolutely stunned.

I haven't had a movie make me think so deeply in some time.

My eyes are all puffy, and it's been 24 hours. I should be sleeping, but I can't relax.

There is this struggle of intent whirling about within my insides.

I want to jump on the next flight out of here and let my inhibitions fall like 3 sheets to the wind.

I want to pack a lunch and take a road trip.

All of this pent up frustration comes from a situation that once again, I have no control over.

Every time I take a vacation, I return home to find that I have left my heart wherever it was that I let my inhibitions go.

The truth of the matter is, I'm screwed.

I mean honestly, would I be into Jo-Jo if he lived here? Would I want him to call if he lived just 3 doors down?

Would I be able to control my spoken words in a situation where he approached me questioning my motives and my feelings?

God, I don't know what I feel?

I just know I want to run away to an island. I want to fall asleep and wake up to his face, his warm smile and his eyes that take me away....

This feeling of hopelessness is making me weak.

I am a control FREAK, and I have lost control.

I�m tired of questioning my lack of expressed affection in this matter. I would like to wake up tomorrow morning and be assured that this one is NOT �The One� and that I am not missing out on anything.

It's a similar feeling to when you get in an argument where you struggle a whole lot but STILL walk away a total loser in the end.

I feel empty. It's almost as if my insides are being bullied and there is nothing I can do about it.

Right.... My heart is emotionally bullied.... If that's even possible.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*