- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 09, 2004
1:44 A.M.

So it's Mothers Day and my parents are flying home from Toledo.

They went to my sister's graduation yesterday and had to fly home right away because my mom can't miss any more work.

Grandma called today to see if I could pick them up from the airport and I said that would be fine. I should have thought this through a little better. It's not fine. I don't WANT to wake up early in the morning to cart my parents around.

I'll have to pick them up at the baggage claim some time after 10.

I feel like I was just there last week.

Ok, I really was there last week.

It's just that they live clear across town and I wanted to sleep in and work on finishing some chores around the house.

Amy comes home this week and I want the place to be clean when she first comes to see it.

If I wasn't going to do chores, I was going to try to make it out to the beach.

I guess I shouldn't be so selfish, but I just need some time to myself for a change.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Grandma is finally up and moving around and she's rushing things again.

She's back at work and wants to plan a trip for the end of May.

Grandma wants me to go with her to Key West at the end of May for a few days to celebrate my drunken aunts 50th birthday. Going to Key West sounds great, but I'm not psyched about being trapped in a small apartment with my grandma and drunken aunt who fight every 45 seconds.

Jo is in Indianna that same weekend that I was considering going to Key West.

It sure would be nice to kidnap him and bring him to paradise.

If I had him with me, I wouldn't be focused on keeping grandma and the drunk from arguing.

I'd go out and spend the weekend on the beach with Jo-Jo....

I wish he could just move to Florida alrlead....

Why does everything have to be so complicated....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*