- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 09, 2004
10:25 A.M.

I went out last night with Heidi and Kennedy to Channelside.

We spent most of out time upstairs at a dry club full of kids who were graduating high school.

I just wasn't feeling the vibe that place had going on. I don't know if was the way that bitches kept pushing into me, or drunk guys that found their way to stepping on my toes.

The lack of feeling I had for this club allowed me to walk around channelside aimlessly as I looked for something to grab my attention.

After Heidi and K-Dog tired of the club they wanted to walk around a bit to check out the rest of the scene.

I walked about 50 feet ahead up to a restaurant downstairs when a guy approached me from out of thin air.

He came up and noticed I was alone.

"I noticed you walking around. Are you here alone?"

Just then K-Dog and Heidi approached. The guy then realized that I was there with friends.

He said he's seen me around and told me that he lives in my neighborhood.

He didn't leave me with his name and when I asked where exactly he lived in our subdivision he walked away with a smile and said it was nice to meet me.

I couldn't help but think, "What the hell was that? Where did he come from? And why the heck is he walking away?"

Kennedy said he saw the guy approach me and check around to make sure I was alone before he walked up to talk to me.

I would have introduced myself if I knew he was only going to keep walking.

He seemed nice, but seemed to creep K out a bit.

We headed home shortly after checking out the grounds.

Kennedy and Heidi waited in the parking lot until I made my way up to my apartment because K said he had a bad feeling about that guy knowing exactly where I lived.

Ok, I wasn't creeped out until K brought it to my attention.

I'm going to have to pay a little better attention to my surroundings for a while. K's concern made me think twice about wanting to know who that strange guy was. What if he really is a weirdo?

I never knew creeps and weirdo's could be so hot!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On a separate note, the new Santana cd I purchased is great. I should have run out to buy it sooner!

Sometimes my addiction to finding the best new music makes me question my choice of professions.....

There are some really great cd's still out there that are just waiting for me to buy them.....

*^*^*^*^*^*

Aaron Lewis is coming in concert in Tampa this week and I don't think I'll be able to make it to the show. Mike told me about the show the other night and I really wanted to make it happen!

The tickets are 50 bux now and I have to work until 11 that night.

I saw Aaron when he was touring with his band "Stained", and he completely amazed me.

This could be a "Once in a lifetime" event and I have to work!

damit, damit, damit!....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*