- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, May. 08, 2004
12:14 A.M.

I left work early today to attempt to pay a speeding ticket that I should have paid two months ago.

I would have paid it if I remembered getting it.

I sat at the County Clerks office for 2 hours until someone called my number. When I finally went up to the counter to pay my ticket they gave me a stamped letter and told me to bring it to the DMV on Monday if I want to keep my license.

This is CRAP!

I don�t have time for this shit.

And there are other things I would like to spend my money on.

Shit, I wish I could win the lotto already. I would hire a driver to take me everywhere!

*^*^*^*

On a lighter note I met up with Mad Dog after paying my ticket. He picked me up at my place and his car smelled like Vanilla.

We went to dinner at outback and the waiter totally screwed up our drink order. We went the entire night with the wrong drinks because the waiter listens like a ROCK!

Mike got ticked off and at one point said he wanted to STAB the waiter.

He called the waiter to our table and thought that the waiter had ignored him and kept walking.

The waiter had actually turned around and came to Mike right away. He was standing next to mike when he said, �I want to stab him!�

The waiter�s eyes opened wide and he asked if there was something he could bring for us.

From there the rest went down hill. Mike got a draft beer instead of bottle, and then the waiter forgot to bring the water until the meal was almost finished.

After dinner we went to his place to meet his roomies. The house he�s staying in with �Crazy� is beautiful. Each room is neatly decorated, and it resembled a house of a true artist.

I excused myself to use the bathroom and noticed a button next to the toilet that looked a lot like a doorbell. I kept pushing the button over and over and Mike came running to the back of the house where the toilet is. I must have pushed that button a good 30 times while I was on the toilet in just a few minutes time. When I went to open the door to exit, I pushed the button 3 more times for luck.

I asked him, �Did you notice anything strange just now?�

He said, �Um yes. You were ringing the doorbell and we can hear it all through the house. There is one in EVERY bathroom here.�

The guys in the house all laughed at me when I told them how great it must be to have a bell in the bathroom.

All they need now is a Gomez, or a Molly to fetch them beer while they are taking a bath.

What good is the bell if you don�t have someone to bring you a beer?

We hung out at the bachelor pad for about an hour listening to tunes that resembled the sound of a cat in a blender. The cruel and unusual punishment ended and Mike suggested we go see a movie.

�Punisher� starts in 20 minutes. We can make it there in time.

I had no objection to the suggestion. I was curious to see what all the hype was about.

When we got to the theater it was packed. I was surprised considering the movie had been out for a good 4 weeks.

We sat through the entire flick, but I don�t think it�s Thomas James� best work.

The scenes were very familiar considering it was filmed in Tampa but the screenplay could have used a lot of work.

I�m home now and I need to finish cleaning up the apartment.

Amy is coming home next week and I�d like the place to look presentable when she comes by for the first time.

I can�t wait to see her again!

This week is going to rock!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*