- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 04, 2004
5:13 P.M.

HOLY SH*T!

There IS a God!

I was sitter there at my desk at about 2:00 this after noon and bam!

"You've got mail", entitled, "NICE DINGY!"

It was Joe.

Who else would send me a letter titled, Nice Dingy?

Ha.

I was smiling ear to ear. Lori poked her head around the cubicle to see what I was laughing at and saw me gleaming.

"What is it?"

I didn't even have to answer her. She knew it was Joe.

There was no hesitation to my reply. I wrote him back a quick note, which lead to us sending letters back and forth, like a game of ping-pong, until the end of the day.

(Joe likes ping-pong, and he should like it, because he's good at it.)

(He may be great at ping-pong, but I still kicked his ass at shuffle board)

Holy crap kid, I'm getting old. I just said "shuffle board", as if it was a good thing?!

The phone rang and it was Edith asking for my estimated head count for the boot camp next week.

I ran up to the front of the office to bring Edith her counts for the boot camp.

When I knocked on her door she told me to come in. She could see me smiling and she smiled while laughing.

She asked me, "Did you hear from Joe?"

Oh c'mon. Is it that obvious?

I could have won the lotto and they would have still guessed it was Joe.

There's got to be more to life than this.

Mail call was never so much fun....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*