- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 04, 2004
7:03 P.M.

Now that I've found Koki Point I was curious to find out what the top ten most romantic beaches were.

*I FOUND PARADISE AT KOKI-POINT*

I was shocked to find that the number one most romantic beach is right here on the west coast of Florida on Captiva Island.

Hell, I've got to check this place out!

"Captiva Beach - Captiva Island, FL. It's no secret that Captiva hosts some of the most spectacular sunsets around, but "Captiva Beach," on the west side of the Island, is stellar. You're likely to share the view with returning pelicans as well as herons, sandpipers, egrets, gulls and terns. Bask in the sun or select a shady spot beneath the greenery consisting mostly of Australian pines, sea grapes and palm trees. If it's time alone you seek, try this stretch of flat, white sandy beach in the early hours. They say morning also is a good time to collect keepsake. Beachcombers arrive early, at low tide or just after rainfall when the shores can be piled three feet high with an array of seashells in colors to match the most captivating of sunsets"

Ok, before I check out Captiva I would truly like to see Pink Sands Beach.

I was so close... Yet so far...

"Pink Sands Beach - Harbour Island, Bahamas. The Pink Sands Beach is a beach-lover's heaven, so don't be surprised to find yourself questioning if you have arrived in the afterlife. The incredibly soft sand, which is never too hot to walk on, consists of small pink coral bits flecked with white. The combination yields a delicate powder that cushions your every step � imagine walking on feather pillows, and you get the idea. This enchanting beach stretches as far as your eye can see and invites long walks underneath a panoramic sky. The gentle breeze guides a rolling surf that blends from turquoise to a deeply rich indigo until it meets the horizon. Pink Sands is defined by simple, unadorned, natural beauty,"

I came even closer to St. John when I was at Koki Point in St. Thomas.

St. John was less than half a mile away. I could have reached it by jet ski!

Shoulda, Coulda, Woulda....

"Scott Beach at Caneel Bay - St. John, USVI. Nestled in the heart of the Virgin Islands, St. John is a small isle that remains unspoiled by tourism. It has mountainous terrain, colorful flora and fauna, fine white sand and bathwater-warm turquoise waters. Being more remote than other USVI destinations makes for quieter beaches. Ride an open-air taxi around the windy roads and arrive at the luxurious Caneel Bay, home to seven private beaches. You can't go wrong here Scott's Beach is the choice for rest, relaxation and romance. Float in the clear water and spot turtles grazing on sea-grass on the ocean floor beneath. Select sun or shade at this tree-lined beach and enjoy the soft carpet of sand. Stroll along and let the sand slip between your toes while the water sweeps it (and all your cares) away."

Damn, I can't believe I missed that one....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*