- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, April 23, 2004
10:39 A.M.

Dear Diary,

Allow me to back track for just a moment. I�ve been out of town for a week and a lot has happened since then.

The phone has been ringing since I�ve been back with friends asking for the �details�.

Friday April 23, 2004

Woke up today and finished packing all of the last minutes clothes, and Lauren came by at 11:30 to take me to the airport. Once we got to the airport we stopped in TGI Fridays for some lunch and a drink in a poor attempt to calm my nerves. After lunch I said goodbye to Lauren and made my way to the terminal. While I was rushing to the other side of the airport I could feel strangers staring at me from every angle. Just as I was getting ready to board the plane, an old woman came up behind me and tapped me on the shoulder from behind. She said, �Mam, are you aware that your butt is hanging out the back of your dress?� I reached my hand behind my backpack down near my knees where my dress should have reached and realized that the lady was right. My dress had become caught under my backpack when I stood up from my seat at lunch. So I had been walking around the airport for 20 minutes with my butt hanging out for everyone to see. My face turned beat red as I pulled my dress out from under my backpack.

Our group boarded the plane, and flew from Tampa to Ft. Lauderdale. we took a shuttle from the airport to our hotel.

I had about an hour to relax at the pool before the welcome reception started.

It was great to relax a bit at the pool before the party. I felt more comfortable mingling with strangers and friends for about 3 hours at the cocktail reception because I was more relaxed. None of us ate dinner, but had a few snacks to keep our energy going.

It was so great to meet so many new people, and all of the agents that I have to call on a weekly basis.

After the cocktail party started to wind down most of the agents headed up to their rooms to sleep. There was a small group of us that were not ready for bed. We all walked across the street to the Irish pub for drinks and dancing. We spent another few hours there until we were kicked out for being too loud and rowdy.

As we walked towards the hotel, a much smaller group of us decided to have one more drink before bed. We ended up in the hotel bar again and we were the only ones there until these two jerks showed up out of nowhere and said something totally rude to John. Travis wasn�t having it. He stood up and punched the idiot in the jaw. The fight in the hotel bar was officially the 2nd fight that took place that night, but still the first one I had been present for.

None of us were ready for bed, and all of us were hungry. We had to carry Bill to his room and then went to Kaleb�s room to order some pizza. It didn�t take but 45 minutes and we were eating pizza. The pizza wasn�t the best I had ever had, but it would do in a pinch.

The clock read 3:45 am and I decided to go back to my room when things started to get hairy. I was the only girl in the room and the guys were starting to poke and prod at my brain to try to figure out the type of guy I go for.

As I was leaving the mini-party Kaleb tried to talk me into coming back to hang out but I was too tired.

I went back to my room and Edith was snoring. I took the pillow and a blanket on my bed and dragged it out to the living room of the suit and slept on the couch for a few hours until the sun came up.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*