- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, May. 01, 2004
9:58 P.M.

Woke up early this morning and headed over to Jo�s room to say goodbye.

I told him to send me the pictures he had taken in St. Thomas and gave him my card with my email address, and my phone number.

He asked why I put my number on the card and I said, �So you can call me.�

He rolled his eyes and put the card in his pocket.

I wanted to cry, but instead gave Ki-Ki a hug and said goodbye.

I did the same to Jo and walked down to the Lido deck for breakfast.

Linda and Jen were down there and they asked where Jo was.

I told them that I wasn�t going to talk to him again, and I told them how he rolled his eyes and they tried to convince me I was over reacting.

They didn�t sound sincere in their plea.

30 minutes later we got off the boat and headed to the airport.

We spent about 5 hours in the terminal waiting for our flight. I ran through all of the songs in my head that now reminded me of Jo.

There was:

�Let it burn� � Usher

�Why can�t I� � Liz Phair

�Sunrise�- Nora Jones

�Why don�t you and I�- Santana

R Kelly�s greatest hits CD

�This Love�- Maroon 5

�Toxic� � Brittany

�With or without you� � U2

�Here is gone� Goo Goo Dolls

�Boys don�t cry� � Plumb

daniel bettingfield-"if you're not the one"

"I'm with you"- Avril L

�Wheel� � John Mayer

�You and I� � Jason Mraz

�Heavier Things� � John Mayer

And a few songs by Everything but the girl, and Matt Nathanson.

I had a blast on the boat and can only hope I�ll see Jo again in the future.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*