- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, April 29, 2004
9:13 P.M.

Thursday April 29, 2004

Day 7

The cruise is coming closer to completing it�s full circle. We are at sea all day today and due to hit Nassau tomorrow.

I woke up this morning and saw Jo-Jo still sleeping.

He was on the other side of the bed as innocent as ever.

Just think, two weeks ago I was wondering if I would even have any fun on this cruise.

I�m so happy I ran into him.

Even if he lives a million miles away, at least I had a chance to meet him.

He still hasn�t asked for my number and he shows no interest in hanging out after the boat docks in Ft. Lauderdale on Saturday.

Sure, I�m bummed, but everything happens for a reason.

I laid out in the sun for a bit today and then spent the rest of the day napping in my bed.

I didn�t hear from Jo or Ki-Ki and wondered what they were up to.

We met up again for dinner and then I came back to bed for an early night.

Joe came back and we went out to the deck to play basketball and shuffle board.

I kicked his ass at shuffleboard and I wish I had taken him up on some sort of bet. I could have won something truly great if I wasn�t so afraid of losing.

We spent the rest of the night on the pool deck talking about concerts and bear hunting.

I was fascinated by the stories he told and felt bad when I fell asleep during one of them.

It�s not like I wasn�t interested, but I was exhausted.

Around 5:30 we made our way back to my room and slept on separate sides of the bed.

He feels more like my brother than anything.

Why hasn�t he tried to kiss me?

What is wrong with me?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*