- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Apr. 22, 2004
7:57 P.M.

So I am packing up my things to better prepare for this trip to the Caribbean.

I just have this lingering fear that I am going to forget something very important.

Work dragged on and on again today and I thought I would never get out of there.

I had a monkey on my back all day.

Or should I say Fish?

Do you remember that fish from "Finding Nemo", the one that Ellen Degerous did the voice for?

Well there is a character in my office and she reminds me of that annoying fish.

She's a very nice person, but she always seems to jump in my face when I'm totally wrapped up in something else.

Ok, maybe I'm not being fair.

She's more a cross between the guy from "Office Space" that works with Jennifer Anniston.

The guy with all the "flare". She's a cross between that guy and the annoying fish.

On my way out of work today the annoying fish asked me the same question she asks every day.

"So Kelly, are you packed yet?"

I still have the same answer.

NO I HAVEN'T STARTED PACKING YET

Don't get me wrong. I actually love her; she's just got so much energy all the time that it becomes annoying when you need to focus on something important.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*