- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004
10:36 A.M.

I�ve finally found a cd worth buying for the trip.

Last night I made the mistake of buying before trying it out first. I purchased two bland cd�s and now I�m regretting it.

Those cd's are so bad that I can't even GIVE THEM AWAY!!!

Tonight I�m hoping to make it back out to buy �Red Hot Chili Peppers� greatest hits cd.

I swear every time I heard their music I think of Lauren.

I have so many crazy memories of walking down the hall in 7th grade singing �Give It Away�, at the top of our lungs as if no one else was there.

We sang:

�Give it away give it away give it away now

Give it away give it away give it away now

Give it away give it away give it away now

I can't tell iff I'm a king pin or a pauper

What I've got you've got to give it to your mamma

What I've got you've got to give it to your pappa

What I've got you've got to give it to your daughter

You do a little dance and then you drink a little water

What I've got you've got to get it put it in you

What I've got you've got to get it put it in you

What I've got you've got to get it put it in you

Reeling with the feeling don't stop continue�

There ware a lot of kids in school who thought I was insane.

What did they know?

They were all hyped up on New Kids on the Block, and Debbie Gibson!

And when I was in high school the only thing that changed was the tune I was singing.

God, I love �Soul To Squeeze�.

The music of �Red Hot Chili Peppers� brings back so many fond memories.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*