- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004
6:18 A.M.

There's only one more full day of work after today, and then I hop on a flight to Ft. Lauderdale.

I should start packing tonight so that I'm not stressing out at the last minute when I realize I forgot to buy some necessity for my trip.

I'm only going to be gone for a week, but yesterday Linda reminded me that I'm not going to be able to do laundry. She told me to pack more than I thought I needed, just in case....

Just in case of what?

What happens in St. Thomas pretty much stays in St. Thomas. I doubt anyone is going to be paying attention to my wardrobe selections. Everyone is going to be too drunk to think straight anyway.

I'm going to pack light.

I don't want to be lugging around bags for the whole trip.

Besides, I plan on spending most of the trip in my bikini anyway!

Everyone who has been to the Caribbean tells me that I'll love it down there. (As long as I don't get seasick on the boat?)

Edie told me that he was getting a patch from his doctor for the motion sickness, so I called my doctor to do the same.

Before my doctor would cut me the prescription for the patch, I had to explain the symptoms I experience with "motion sickness."

The receptionist asked me, "So Kelly, what happens to you on a boat."

"Well, I get sea sick."

"No. What happens? What are your symptoms.�?

"I get woozy, the world starts to spin, and I don't spin with it, so I PUKE!"

Damit!

It's not rocket science people.

I've got the prescription. Now all I have to do is remember to pick it up before I leave for the trip on Friday.

Lauren has offered to bring me to the airport.

I'm lucky to have her. If she didn't take me, I'd probably end up ridding in the back of some crust cab.

I can't wait to start this vacation already!

Look out St. Thomas, Here I come!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*