- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Apr. 19, 2004
5:24 P.M.

I got to work this morning and I was slammed with work.

I didn�t even have time to think.

Just before lunch, Scott wrote me an email that said, �Meeting in Steve�s office in 20 minutes.�

The meeting was called at the last minute and I was a little nervous. I had a pile of work to finish on my desk, and Scott was calling a meeting.

I looked around the room wondering if anyone else had received the email.

25 minutes went by in what seemed like seconds and Scott popped his head in the office.

�Kelly let�s go!�

I looked around and the other girls had been left out of the invitation to this meeting.

I got back to his office and he started his conversation with, �Well I�m here to discuss everyone�s behavior on the cruise.�

Oh, I get it. The only people invited to the meeting were the people who were actually going on the cruise.

My nerves settled a bit.

He went over the itinerary and told us to all watch out for one another.

"We're all going to have a good time."

"and oh yeah, Kelly, remember to bring your camera. We'll want to take lots of pictures of the trip!"

Steve scanned the room and announced,

�If you see someone getting out of line offer to take them back to their room. If you see someone drowning, jump in and save them! Let�s not cause a scene on the boat. We�re there to have fun, but there will be other people from our company there, and no one wants to make an ass out of themselves.�

Ha!

Offer to take them back to their room.

Yeah right.

I highly doubt anyone would take me seriously if I ever offered to help them.

I�ll just try to lay low myself. I won�t be drinking much on the boat anyway.

It's been a while since I took my last CPR course.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*