- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 17, 2004
11:15 P.M.

So, today I went to Lauren's to celebrate her munchkin's birthday.

I swear, that kid gets cuter and cuter every day!

She's got this warm smile that just melts your heart. You can't help but smile when she's smiling at you.

I came home and tried to do some chores.

Lately I just haven't had much energy at all.

I started a wash and took a nap for a few hours.

Jenn called and said she was heading over.

I dragged my ass out of bed and jumped in the shower.

We hung out at my place for a bit and then headed out to the city to grab a bite to eat.

We ended up in Sangrias where the owner bought us drinks and desert after dinner and told Jenn her future. She didn't seem surprised by the man's prediction, yet she seemed almost comforted by his abstract advice.

I would have loved to hear my future, but the man didn't have much insight into my life. The only thing he COULD say was that I had a lot of walls around me, making it difficult to reach me at times.

WALLS?

Hmmm?

Not so sure what he meant about that?

Well after dinner Pete met up with us and we headed over to one of the clubs that the owner of the restaurant had recommended. Not only did the owner recommend the hot spot, he gave us VIP passes and told us to have a good time.

I was so relieved when he gave us the passes. The night was still young, but I had been stressing so much about money lately that I was sure I'd have to go home early.

I had a great time.

We were out much later than expected, but the night was full of great surprises.

I couldn't help but think about Amy. Only a few more weeks until she comes back from Iraq. I can't wait to see her again!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*