- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 16, 2004
10:20 A.M.

There is this actor that was in the movie "Romeo and Juliet". I can't think of his name now, but he's been in a lot of other movies too.

That actor reminded me of Irwin last night.

He�s so animated and funny!

Every conversation we had, he put me in stitches because I was laughing so hard!

Let me start over.

Yesterday was a long day.

I worked all day in the office and then went to dinner with the new agents that were in town for the training camp.

Zanolli called me early in the morning to warn me that Steve was pissed at me.

Me, I was just as agitated, because I always make sure to tell the new agents that we need all of their forms filled out before they come down for training. Scott however, makes exceptions to the rules. He tells agents to just get the forms in as soon as they can, which takes away my authority and gives these new agents too much room to breathe.

So a couple agents came down without sending in their forms, and Steve was pissed. Scott ignored the agitation Steve was feeling.

Of coarse Scott wasn't threatened by Steve's disappointment! It's not his job to get those damn forms, and he makes it so damn hard to get them by making it sound like it's no biggie!

Damit.

Thinking about it still pissed me off.

Ok, so last night I went to dinner with the other marketers in the office and Steve wouldn't even look at me.

I tried to smile. I tried to wave at him across the room. I tried to say hello 4 times. He just blew me off.

It felt like shit.

It really felt like shit.

I wanted to pack up and go home.

I was so saddened by his disappointment, and I felt no purpose in being there.

When it was time to sit down in the dinning room I saw that there were two rows of tables. Tammy and I were the last two to enter the dinning room so I was hoping to be able to sit next to her to help break the ice with the agents that didn't spend much time on the phone with me.

We sat at a table with Scott, Lori, and two new agents.

One new agent sat next to me, while the other one sat across from us.

Scott and the guy next to me talked business, girls, kids, and sports, while sitting next to me.

Lori and Erwin talked about "Star Trek".

Tammy and I joined whatever conversations included us.

Dinner came and everyone was full.

Steve, Pat and Edie left as soon as the meal was finished, which left Tammy, Kaleb, Lori, and I to entertain the 9 or so agents that didn't feel like calling it a night.

We all went to the bar across the way and danced for a few hours.

When it was time to come home, I still wasn't over Steve's disappointment.

I'm so frustrated.

I want to do the best that I can, but it sucks when other people you work with play down your job like it's not important.

If it wasn't important, why the hell is Steve so damn pissed off?

I have this cruise to go on in a week and I feel like crap.

I can't spend a week on a boat with someone I respect, who is so disappointed in me.

I don't think I've felt THIS shitty in a long time.

I wish there was something I could do to make it all right.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*