- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Apr. 12, 2004
8:58 P.M.

Hell, I read this over once after I wrote it, and it doesn't flow for crap!

It is crap, but it captured a moment I was feeling......

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

So much time has elapsed

The moment falls dim

My expectations now collapse

When ever I think of him

Stunts he once tried

Left me borrowed and broken

I felt damaged inside

So many words went unspoken

He offered me JUST enough

Just a simple taste

Wrapped me his his love

And left in a moment of haste

Twisted sorrow lead to inspiration

His lies became my reality

When he walked without communication

He walked with my feelings of security

Heartache ruined my relations

Frustration filled my screams

The sweet taste of his temptation

Still captures me in dreams

Friends questioned my sacrifice

Questioned what I was asking for

They offered their earnest advice

But I always had one foot out the door

He was my shinning star

I was numb to the in between

I said he captured my heart

My friends said he tainted it green

Now he�s ok with me

Along with the awkwardness in the room

He says he set me free

He says, I�ll find love soon

As age creeps up on him

He's filled with lingering fear

He says his future is grim

And sometimes even unclear

He says, through it all

We were meant to be

And I was the center of it all

When he pictured his destiny

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*