- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004
7:15 P.M.

Woke up early today and hit the beach again. I had to wear a scarf because my hair is so bright white that it�s rather distracting.

You know it�s bad when one of your best friends won�t look you in the face and he makes a comment like, �How much did you pay someone to do this to your hair?�

He chuckled when I told him how much, and said he would have ruined my hair for much less money.

Is it really ruined?

I sort of asked for this. It�s just something I�m going to have to get used to.

It just doesn�t look great with my face and my body.

I look like some fucked up character that Jim Henson came up with. (He was the creator of Sesame Street.)

Now tonight I went to see my parents. I arrived early and took a nap before my aunt showed up. She flat out told me, �You look like shit!�

Her opinion never mattered much so I told her to shove it.

Mom gave me an Easter basket that had been recycled.

It was the same basket that James had given me a few years ago. I had kept it under the counter in the kitchen and my mom found it this morning. When mom found the old Easter basket under the counter she felt guilty for not getting me anything so she filled it with jellybeans and chocolate.

I couldn�t help but remember the first time I had seen this basket a few years ago.

James had come over late on Easter Sunday and I met him in the driveway. He walked up with this huge Easter basket that was bursting at the seams with chocolate, jellybeans, marshmallow peeps, and little chickies and bunnies.

I was so shocked that my eyes started to mist. I told him it was just my allergies so he didn�t get a big head.

We sat up that night until 7:30 the next morning just watching movies and talking.

I remember having to be up at 9 for class but I was on such a natural high that I couldn�t sleep a wink.

It was THAT night that butterflies had once again filled my tummy, only to be vacated by the shock of a rumor that he had messed around with some nasty chick in the back of the hummer limo months later.

It was fun while it lasted.

I had totally forgotten about that great Easter present from James, and I thought I would have tossed the old basket by now.

I had no reason to keep it, but the great memory it brought back was amazing.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*