- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 9, 2004
11:01 A.M.

Last night I went out to Tampa with Pete to see the "Pepper" show.

It was great!

We ran into some of his friends but only stuck around in the club to see the opening band, and "Pepper".

Neither one of us had ever heard of the main band and decided to go get some pizza instead of waiting for them to trample out onto the stage.

After grabbing some pizza, we met up with one of Pete's friends at James Joyce for another drink.

That place is great. I remember when Erin and I used to go up there to watch this guy sing songs. We'd spend hours up there just listening and watching in awe.

I wonder what ever happened to that guy?

Well the girl that was up on stage playing music was just as amazing as the guy we used to go see. She played a cover of Outcast's "Hey ya", and blew everyone in the audience away.

I never thought "Hey Ya", could be pulled off acoustically, but this girl was damn amazing.

She had a voice like Natalie Merchant, and mastered other songs such as "Creep, by Radio Head and a Fionna Apple cover.

I had intended on coming home early so I could get up early to go to Orlando, but this girl was too awesome to pass up.

We sat there for a while just listening to her, and telling stories. I got to hear more about the restaurant that Pete worked in with this guy, and I also heard a bit about this guys problems with a psycho bitch that just won't stop calling.

That has got to suck.

He had this ring that I absolutely fell in love with. It was like nothing I had ever seen, but knew that I wanted one made right away.

It was a ring similar to a plain wedding band with baguettes, but there were sapphire baguettes instead of diamonds.

When I win the lotto....

ha, ha....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*