- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Apr. 08, 2004
6:37 A.M.

I stopped by to see grandma after work yesterday and when I walked into the house I went straight to her room. She was sitting up in bed talking to my aunt about the puppy and sipping a cup of soup. It was amazing how much better she looked compared to the day before when she couldn�t even talk.

I had a short conversation with her and she seems optimistic. She knows that her time is almost up, but she said that she wasn�t ready to go. Yesterday, well yesterday she was ready to go, but today after she slept for 18 hours last night she found new inspiration to live.

*^*^*^*

I received a letter of sympathy from Amy and it brought comfort when I read it. She wants to send grandma some flowers and it made me cry when I read her words.

I miss her so much and I wish she could be here.

*^*^*^*

I also got another letter from Pete. He said he had no clue about the things I was going through because I don�t often discuss them with my friends. He only found the news when he decided to check out my site to read about the things I write about.

As long as I have known him, he admitted that a lot has changed. He doesn�t know me as well as he used to.

He told me that he was here for me if I needed someone to talk to.

He also said he was most surprised after finding so many posts about sex. I never talked of sex 4 years ago.

�Boys were gross, and sex was something you didn�t talk about.�

*^*^*^*

Tonight we�re off to see a band in Tampa, and I�m excited to get out to see a show.

I have a three day weekend, and I'm psyched!

There is so much I want to do!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*