- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004
6:12 P.M.

I'm a wreck.

I stopped off to see grandma on my way home and she's not doing well at all.

The neighbor found her passed out on the bathroom floor the other day and she's been in recovery every since.

The doctor said it's a case of severe dehydration along with a virus that they can't seem to get a hold on.

She's been sick for a while, but I've never seen her this bad.

She was just lying there in bed, with an I.V. hooked up to her arm, as the other machines were hissing and beeping in the background.

It was difficult to keep my cool.

I didn't want her to know that I was crying, so I blamed my tears on my allergies to her puppy that she has caged up in her house.

It's so hard to see someone you love in so much pain.

She wasn't even coherent.

She mumbled a few phrases and I told her she looked like she had been resting.

My dad is spending the night with her and he said he'd keep me posted on her condition.

The couple that lives next to her has been so helpful. They've helped take care of the dog, and other little things that my grandma isn't able to do.

I brought her flowers and soup.

I sat with her for a while and told her to get well soon, because we've got her 85th birthday to plan for in a couple of weeks.

She dozed off after a while and I made my way back out to the living room to say goodbye to dad.

I�m going to have a hard time concentrating on much of anything tomorrow while I�m wondering if she�s doing ok......

Because she's NOT O.K., and I'm not ready to say goodbye.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*