- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Apr. 03, 2004
6:17 P.M.

Son of a bitch! Grab your nuts and bolts, and run!

I went in to get my oil changed yesterday. They threw in the free tire rotation, just for shits and giggles so I let them do it.

I had been driving around for about 3 hours after the oil change and didn�t notice any immediate difference but by the time I was headed over to pick up Jen my car started thumping.

I pulled over to see what the problem was and expected to find a flat tire.

WRONG-O!

I was missing one of the bolts that held my front driver side tire on.

After I noticed that my tire was thumping I checked the rest of the bolts on the tire. They were ALL loose!

I tightened them by hand hoping to make it back over the bridge. When we drove over the bridge the car seemed fine.

We went to the club for a while and forgot all about the tire.

When it was time to drive home the thumping sound started almost immediately.

I was driving at about 60, when the thumping noise got much worse and Jen started to get freaked out. We pulled up to her place and saw that not only one, but two tires were now missing bolts!

I wasn�t mad no�.

I wasn�t pissed�..

I was fucking LIVID!

I was ready to pound a hole in the fuckers face who did this to my car. The stupid fucking tech. at Allied Tire failed to secure the bolts on the two passenger side tires.

I secured the tires with some spare bolts that I had purchased the last time that place forgot to secure a bolt on my tire.

I got up this morning and called over to the tire place and yelled at the guy who took my money yesterday. He told me to calm down and to stop yelling at him because he wasn�t the ONE who was working on my car.

He told me to come into the store and they would help resolve the issue.

What the fuck?

So now that THEY have fucked up on my car I have to give up my Saturday to watch them fix it.

FUCK NO!

I went to the beach for a few hours before I went back to that Trashy Tire store.

I walked in and told the manager about my situation and at first she seemed a bit stumped at what to do to solve the problem.

�I want YOU to replace the bolts and tire lock that flew off my tires last night when your DUMB FUCK tech. didn�t do his God damned job!�

I sunk inside myself and couldn�t believe the words that were coming out of my mouth.

Did I just say God damned.

Holy poop in a jar! I did!

The manager got on the phone and called in to the supply store looking for my wheel locks. It turns out they didn�t have my size.

Big fucking surprise!

I told her to resolve the situation and I walked into the waiting room.

I looked out the window in the waiting room and gave that stupid fucking technician the stare of death. I wanted to run out there and jump on his back and knock him down so I could bash his head into the concrete.

What? Was he smoking CRACK when he worked on my car?

It�s just a tire rotation. I could do it myself if I HAD to, but I paid that stupid fuck head to do it!

Mom called on my cell phone while I was sitting in the waiting room and I told her about the situation.

I raised my voice as I described the situation in detail so that the poor fools waiting for THEIR cars could hear the scoop.

�Yeah, I�m telling you. They have shit for brains. I left here thinking everything was fine and then while I was driving over the bridge at 70 miles per hour I started to hear this thumping sound. I pulled over, thinking it was a flat tire, and to my surprise it was a loose wheel. The dumb fuck who rotated my tired forgot to secure the lug nuts and my tire almost came flying off the car. I mean could you imagine? If I would have kept driving? I could have driven right into the bay! THIS IS THE THIRD TIME THIS SORT OF THING HAS HAPPENED TO ME AT THIS PLACE! I AM NEVER COMING BACK!�

I watched in the waiting room as the old woman sitting with her much younger son clenched her purse and started to tense up. She stood up and walked towards the window in the waiting area so that she could watch the men working on her car. She walked out the door and stood over the mechanics shoulder as he changed a flat on her car. The mechanic looked nervous and told her to go inside.

I thought it was funny as hell when her son joined her and sat there for 20 minutes watching the incompetent fool change a fucking tire.

I got off the phone with mom and this guy walked up behind me to comment on the situation.

�Shit, if that were me, I would break the guys knee caps and while he�s on his knees begging for mercy, I�d slap him across the face with my dick!�

�But you can�t do that, can you? You�re a chic.�

Yes, that I am. I am just a chick, and maybe that�s why it wasn�t important to secure the lug nuts the first time around.

The manager came in about 25 minutes later and handed me a lock key as she explained the new scenario.

�We�ve replaced all 4 locks because we couldn�t find one to match the set you already have. Here�s the key. I�m sorry about the inconvenience. The guy who worked on your car must have been distracted. I�ll be sure to give him an ear full when you leave.�

What the hell?

Is that the excuse you would have given the police who were investigating my suspicious death? The cops would come in and say, "Um, it appears her wheels weren't secure, and your mechanic was the last person to have handled the car." What would that manager at Allied Tire sayd if the police came looking for the guy who fucked up my tire rotation?

�Sorry, it happens all the time. He must have been distracted?�

He was smoking CRACK!

And so are you lady if you think that your appology is going to fix it.They didn't even check to make sure the alignment was correct. I'm sure the car is out of alignment after that incompetent stunt!

The problem of the wobbly tire has been resolved but I am still bitter about the stupid fuck who can�t do the one simple task he is paid to do!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*