- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004
8:21 P.M.

I have a million and one things to write about by my brain is choking to get it all down on paper.

The other night while I was eating with my grandmother and my great aunt I was hit with a sad realization. I�m getting old, and nowhere special very fast.

I don�t know why, but my grandmother always feels compelled to ask me about my dating preferences and details on the population that is wading in the dating pool.

Both my aunt and my grandmother seem so depressed. It�s as if once you hit a certain age you feel there is nothing you haven�t done or seen, but the sad part is that the feeling is totally unfounded.

I look at my grandmother�s list of experiences and she still hasn�t gone skydiving. Hell, there are many things she hasn�t done yet. She�s been in the same routine for about 13 years now.

1. Wake up

2. Eat

3. Feed the dog

4. Schedule the next meal

5. Overexaderate the importance of the next meal

6. Go to work

7. Come home

8. Eat

9. Sleep

Grandma�s daily routine is about to change dramatically, and for once it�s actually out of her control. The store that she�s been working in for the last 13 years is closing down on mother�s day.

It�s sad. It�s very sad. My grandmothers need to work fills a certain void in her life and now that she�s in her late 80�s, she going to have a very difficult time finding work elsewhere. I mean honestly, who is going to hire an older woman when they can hire a high school student to do the same job. She�s slower and less efficient in her old age.

I am sad for her.

I wish there was more I could do to help her.

She�s going to be so bored with all of that free time on her hands, but maybe now someone can spend more time with my dad.

It�s not like he�s got plans.

His day consists of sitting in front of the computer in his underwear, playing solitaire.

I believe everything happens for a reason, I just wish I could find the purpose of the freak incidents that have fallen into my life.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*