- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004
6:07 P.M.

I did make it to the beach today.

After I picked up Pete he said he needed to stop and get a suit. His old suit didn�t fit so we stopped at Pac Sun. After he bought his suit we made our way to the beach.

We sat in traffic waiting to get over the bridge to the causeway for about an hour and drove around the beach twice just looking for a parking spot. Once we finally parked I made a stop at the surf shop and purchased my own new suit. I bought 2 suits to be exact because they both fit so well.

We walked the strip people watching as 3 cops came up behind us. They grabbed this girl by the arm and said, �State law enforcement mam. Let me see your ID! Put the cigarette down, and show me your ID. Are you old enough to be smoking that? You know it�s illegal.�

We quickened our pace and kept walking long after the tobacco police nabbed the skanky underage drunk spring breaker.

We hung out on the beach for about an hour and then decided to make our way to the beach bar. The scene was packed with oily scum and queens alike. The band played reggae music and the crowd seemed to be less hostile than normal.

I scanned the crowd looking for Carl�s familiar face and found his nephew Tito smiling ear to ear in the distance. I pushed my way through the crowd and gave him a hug. I asked where Carl was and Tito said that Carl was living in Barbados but if I came back next week he�d be sure to get me his email so I could contact him.

After I saw Tito, Pete and I made our way through the crowd and down to the shore to do some good old people watching.

I couldn't help but look over my shoulder every now and then, as I secretly wondered if Bryan was going to show up at the same bar we first met at a few years back.

His smile is difficult to ignore and I can often spot it from 50 yards away.(Even when I'm not wearing my glasses or contacts)Bryan, like many other guys, is a self proclaimed "master and commander" of the bedroom, but his CFM eyes are very hard to resist.

This drunk chick made her way just next to us where she passed out in the sand and started rattling off some kind of bullshit in another tongue. The bouncer came by and tried to pick her up. She started spouting off at the mouth, and offered to pay him what ever he wanted if he would just look the other way and let her sprawl out in the middle of spring break traffic. The bouncer rolled his eyes and called in the authorities. The cops came in and interrogated the girl and confiscated her drugs.

She was out of there in no time.

We watched the drunks for about twenty minutes again until we ran into some old acquaintances from high school. We shot the shit for about an hour and then made our way home.

I sat in traffic again on the way home for what seemed like an eternity.

I can't wait until all these spring breakers go back up north!

I got home to find a message on my machine from a mystery man.

I racked my brain trying to figure who left the seductive message?

Could it have been Bryan?

Am I really SO irresistible?

Wait a minute. I haven't given my home number out to anyone yet?

Maybe it was just some stranger with the wrong number?

Although I didn�t get much sun today, I�m beat.

I�m hoping to catch a bit of �Alias� and hit the hay early tonight.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*