- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Mar. ,20 2004
12:18 A.M.

Pete said that Michelle had offered to hook me up with some guys in the past and Pete always had the same response.

�Good luck! Kelly thinks boys are gross, and she won�t date a guy unless he�s in a band.�

Michelle rolled her eyes in disbelief.

I never knew I gave off that impression.

Hell, I don�t think I�ve dated a guy in a band in a very long time. I DO love a man that can sing me a song, but I don�t plan my life around finding the guy to do it for me.

*^*^*^*

One of my friends called tonight complaining about sexual frustration. I said, �Tell me about it�, as if to show empathy. I felt as if I had been sailing in the same sinking boat all week.

No matter how hard I try to focus, I just can�t get the booty off the brain.

Since I have had booty on the brain, I haven�t even thought about sex with one particular person. Every time I fall asleep, I dream of having sex with another man.

First it was that guy in that new horse movie. He was also in The Lord Of The Rings.

Then, there were dreams about Ben, or Johhny Depp, or, Heath Ledger.

I realize that "BAD", has become "WORSE", when I can�t even focus on sexual thoughts about a specific man.

At least I�m not struggling with feelings of falling in love. Feelings of love or infatuation only complicate things when you already have booty on the brain.

I contradict myself when I think, If I could possibly become emotionally detached from the act of sex, I would pick up the phone right now to make a booty call.

Instead of picking up the phone, I sit here. The benadryl starts to kick in, and my eyes become heavy.

My head bobs as I type on the keys, and my fingers become heavy like rocks.

I sink deeper into thought and wonder, �When will Mr. Right make his way into my life? How much longer do I have to wait?�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*