- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2004
9:05 A.M.

How long does it take a fudge pop to melt in the back of your car?

Well here�s a word of advice. NEVER go to the grocery store to buy food BEFORE you�ve picked up your prescription.

**************************************

I dropped off my prescription at Eckerd�s and asked the technician to check to make sure she had all of the medicine in stock before she filled the prescription.

She went to the back of the pharmacy and was back there for about 30 minutes. When she returned she told me that I could pick up my medicine in about 20 minutes. I gave her my new insurance card and told her to enter it into the computer. The technician smiled and assured me that the medicine would be ready in 20 minutes and she would enter my information into the computer when I picked up my order.

I went across the street to load up on Popsicles and soup. There isn�t much I will be able to eat with strep throat.

I can�t swallow as it is, and I�m hoping that some of the swelling will go down with a lot of Popsicles and a little medicine.

I loaded the car with groceries and made my way to the drive through at the pharmacy. The same woman came to the window to help me and she said, �We have a little problem. I filled one of your prescriptions, but the other one is on back order and we won�t have it until Friday.�

What happened to her checking to make sure both prescriptions were available and �In house�. What was she doing in the back of the pharmacy when she claimed she was checking on my prescription?

Fuck!

I gave her my credit card and checked the receipt. She had charged me double for one prescription, and put it under my old insurance after I had already asked her twice to run it through my new insurance.

I was starting to get pissed.

I rang the bell in the drive through about 8 times and FINALLY she came to the window to say, �Ok, it�s all taken care of, have a nice day.�

No it hasn�t been taken care of brainiac!

You�ve totally fucked up my order.

I calmed down and asked her a 3rd time to please run the prescription on my NEW insurance and I asked her to give me a refund for the amount that I was overcharged.

At this point the pharmacy tech. was so confused that she had to go get a manager.

The manager ran my refund and gave me my money. I asked her to call another Eckerd�s pharmacy that was actually closer to my house to see if they could fill the prescription and she told me that they don�t do that.

I was fuming!

It had been about an hour since I had left the grocery store and I started to make my way home.

I stopped at another Eckerd�s to talk to their pharmacy tech. and he totally gave me the brush off. I asked him to check on the availability of a prescription and he said, �We don�t do that.�

What the fuck!

I asked him to look up my prescription in the computer and he snapped back and said,

�Mam, I don�t even know what you are looking for.�

I told him about the situation and he ignored me and called on the next customer.

If he would have just looked up my name in the computer, he would know EXACTLY what I was looking for.

Lazy Mother Fucker!

What a fucking ass hole!

I made one last stop on my way home at another pharmacy and they helped me right away. The pharmacist asked me why the first woman didn�t call around to check other pharmacies, and I told him that "she DOESN�T do that". Apparently, it's not her job to HELP the customer. She is only there to add frustration and confusion. He chuckled and called the first pharmacy to ask what kind of ship they had been running.

He apologized for the inconvenience and filled my prescription in 20 minutes.

I came home to unload my car and the fudgesicles were now mush.

If I had known it would take 4 hours to get my prescription filled, I would have NEVER taken it to Eckerd�s�

FUCK ECKERD DRUGS, and the assholes they have working at their Curlew and US19 location!!

Oh yeah, and fuck that NO TALENT ASS CLOWN, that refused to look up my prescription at the 2nd Eckerd's I stopped at!!

My advice to the world is, If you want something done right, don't go to Eckerd Drugs. The people they have working there have their heads too far up their own asses to do the job they were hired to do!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*