- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Mar. 14, 2004
1:32 P.M.

The phone rang and it was grandma on the other end of the line.

�Hey Kelly, how�s it going?�

*^*^*

Fine grandma, I�m fine. The apartment is finally coming together but I�ll probably spend most of the day resituating things.�

*^*^*

�So Kelly, tell me about this Billy fellow. Is he the one.�?

*^*^*

No grandma. It�s just Billy. We�re friends. I�ve known him for a while and he lives close by. He knows the area, and I enjoy spending time with him.

*^*

Oh come on Kelly. So he�s not the one? He�s just a friend, just like Al, just like Troy, Just like Pete.

*^*^*

Um no, not like them. Al isn�t even around anymore. Pete works all the time and I never see him. Troy lives in Dunedin and we all have separate schedules.

Sure Al was ok for a while but he likes to argue and I find it a waste of time.

*^*^*

�Well Kelly, you�d better make up your mind. You�d better find yourself a man, or else you�re going to wake up one morning 50 and single.

You don�t want to end up like your aunt Marcia. She is miserable.�

*^*

I know plenty of married people who are miserable.

*^*^*

�What else are you going to do today? You can�t spend the entire weekend putting your new place together.�

*^*^

Maybe I�ll make my way down to the pool.

*^*^*

Well maybe you�ll find Mr. Wonderful down at the pool? You go out and have fun, and remember what I said.

*^*^*^*

We hung up and said our goodbyes

*^*^*

After the conversation was over I made my way down to the pool.

I got to thinking a little deeper about our conversation and thought back to the few times I had found love.

I do admit, I was in a unique state of mind when I found the really great guys. It was as if I let myself let go of the things I was familiar with and I took a huge leap of faith.

I was in rare form.

I was the girl out there having fun, willing to save the world one keg party at a time if that was what it would take.

I was the girl going out to have a good time at all costs.

I never got to saving the world one keg party at a time, I can�t even handle two vodka cranberries without wanting to come back home and crawl into bed.

I figure if I�m going to find Mr. Wonderful, I will need to get out of �bitter� mode and start living again.

I need to let go of the past and dare to do things out side of my comfort zone.

Jim was a dare, Vinny was a dare, and hell if James and Nicky weren't a dare, I must be totally crazy!

Ok, I�ll finish cleaning the apartment and THEN head back to the pool for some good old-fashioned fun!

No matter what!

I won't meet anyone sitting here on my ass all day long!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*