- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004
11:33 A.M.

I met up with my sister and her boyfriend at the bar last night.

I wasn�t up for drinking, given I had to drink socially the night before at a company cocktail party held for our new agents.

I also met her friend Jenn. Who shares the same last name as my friend Jenn from high school. There�s no relation between the two girls and they are much different in many ways.

JBV and Jay also stopped in to say hello. I had a chance to catch up with them for a bit and hope to see them more tonight or tomorrow.

Mad Dog also stopped by to say hello. Him and his friends often hit up the same bar every Thursday, for �Guys night out�.

Mike looked great. He looks genuinely happy. I like that. I would much rather see him smile than be all stressed about something.

He�s been wading in the dating pool since his break with his fianc� a few months back and he�s almost back to the Mike I knew back at Insomnia.

I liked that Mike much better. �I remember him as, Mr. Vanilla coke, with no ice.�

He�s got a new place in Safety Harbor and he�ll be rooming with some guys my sister went to high school with. He told me the names of the guys and they were familiar but I couldn�t recall the faces to the names.

I look forward to spending a little more time with Mad Dog, now that he�s not �taken�.

Even if we�re just chilling out watching movies, I enjoy his company.

I brought his name up at work, and Kaleb is interested in telling him about our program. He said that Mike really sounds like a guy that would do great with our stuff.

If Kaleb�s statement is true, I think Mike would be one of our youngest, and more successful agents. He�s got the drive to do his own thing, and that�s important. I think he would probably get along great with my boss too.

Both parties seem interested in talking business. Now that I�ve thrown the offer out there, we�ll see what happens.

*^*^*

As for me, I�m finding it hard to concentrate on work. I�d like to plan my weekend. I don�t want to be stuck at home alone. Maybe I�ll take a road trip?

Hmmmmm�.

The options are endless..

I�ve got a funk in my lungs from all the pollen and I�m hoping I�m not getting sick already.

I can�t afford to be sick! I�ve been in a rut too long.

I�m so ready to have some fun!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*